Youtube - Uploading on-demand videos to YouTube account

Youtube - Uploading on-demand videos to YouTube account

Introduction

YouTube is the world's 2nd most used social media service, with 1.9 billion monthly users.
YouTube's content volumes are just as staggering. Based on the statistics (2019) every minute YouTube users upload 500 hours of new content to the service, every hour 30,000 hours, and every day 720,000 hours of new content.

Icareus Suite' YouTube integration allows you to upload your videos from Icareus Suite directly and easily to your linked YouTube account.


Integrating YouTube Account to your Icareus Suite Account

In order to integrate your YouTube account to your Icareus Suite account, you need to go to Settings -> Streaming. Then you will see the following view.



Push "Connect" -button after YouTube logo. It will open a new browser window:



You need to Sign in with the your YouTube account credentials.
After successful sign in you will see the the following acceptance screen:


Allow icareus.com to view and manage your assets by pushing "Allow" button.


 
Please confirm your choises allowing icareus.com rights, by pushing "Allow" button.
It should take you to the following confirmation page on https://my.icareus.com/


After successful process, you should see now on the Streaming page the green button that you are connected:



Uploading your On-demand videos to your YouTube account

After integrating your Icareus Suite account with your YouTube account, you can start uploading your videos directly from Suite to your social media service.

You can do that by going to your Assets / Videos and Select the video that you want to upload to your YouTube account:



Push the "SOCIAL MEDIA" tab to access YouTube upload function.



After that push the YouTube "Add" -button at the bottom:


It will open a pop-up for your selection. You must choose:
- The YouTube channel, where you want to publish your video (if you have more than one)
- The quality of the video you want to share
Then push "Upload to YouTube" -button



Icareus Suite starts to upload your video:


After the uploading is ready, you can see green "published" indication.


To see the video on your YouTube account, you can click open button. It will open the new browser tab to the YouTube page with video:


You can also delete the video on YouTube directly from your Suite account, by pushing the "trashcan" button:


Icareus Suite asks the confirmation for the deletion - select Delete, if you want to delete the video:



After that you can check the same YouTube page and video is not available anymore:







    • Related Articles

    • YouTube - Simulcasting Live stream to your YouTube Live account

      Introduction Simulcast is meant for use cases where event organiser want to distribute their live stream to both their own video portal with a branded video portal and YouTube or Facebook. Icareus Suite enable event organiser to ingest a single live ...
    • Facebook - Simulcasting Live stream to your Facebook Live account

      Introduction Simulcast is meant for use cases where event organiser want to distribute their live stream to both their own video portal with a branded video portal and YouTube or Facebook. Icareus Suite enable event organiser to ingest a single live ...
    • Icareus Suite OVTP Terms & Conditions

      These are the Terms & Conditions for the Icareus Suite OVP Agreement (hereinafter “Agreement”). §1   DEFINITIONS For purposes of these Terms & Conditions, the terms below shall have the meanings defined below. Additional terms are defined in the ...
    • Icareus Helpdesk and Knowledgebase (KB) Introduction

      Introduction Icareus Helpdesk and Knowledgebase (KB) is the center of help and manuals for all the Icareus' customers, users and service developers. The Knowledge base includes: Icareus Suite Online Video and TV Platform (OVTP) - Manuals - API ...
    • Icareus Suite Privacy Policy

      Icareus Ltd (“us”, “we”, or “our”) operates the Icareus Suite and related MyIcareus  and custom mobile applications, which are here in after collectively called as the “Service”. This page informs you of our policies regarding the collection, use, ...